Month: October 2008

  • We Love Firemen or maybe just their trucks???

    I know this is really odd, but ever since Garrett was a baby he has been fascinated with trucks and tractors.  When he was 2 he could point to tractors and name them by name, names such as excavator, grater, bull dozer and front end loader just to name a few.  The fascination didn’t stop with tractors, it is any and every truck (odd for a boy right?).  So we pull up to the grocery store and sitting there is a fire truck, boy was I  WRONG.  How offensive to show my kid the fire truck. Me, “Boys look at the fire truck!”  Garrett, “Mom that’s not a fire truck”  Me, “What is it then?” ”It’s a LADDER truck!” So please never ever confuse a fire truck with a ladder truck (a ladder truck has an additional drivers seat at the very back).


    I am always so grateful to the firemen who take the time to indulge my children.  Here they were allowed to get up in the back drivers seat and pretend to drive


    167_6772.JPG


    I really do have a great admiration for this profession.  Besides driving cool trucks, they really do an amazing service and are always so friendly with the public (me and my children).


     


    167_6773.JPG


    Just another simple pleasure these boys enjoy