October 7, 2009

  • A New Life

    While Guam has brought changes for all of us, perhaps the one feeling them the most is Garrett.  Since we’ve arrived on island this cute kid has started school and had a birthday.  Garrett has a true love for learning so starting school was no big deal for him, he was SOOOO excited.  In fact when I picked him up the first day he cried because he thought school would last longer.  He missed the cutoff date for Kindergarten by 12 days, but he attends Pre-K at the Elementary school every day for 2 1/2 hours.  Frankly, I don’t think he minds being the oldest!

    First Day of School

    IMG_0380.JPG

    This is what all of my pictures looked like when I tried to take pictures before school.  Apparently you can’t just walk out of your cool air conditioned home and expect your camera to be ready to go.  I thought the fog was on the screen so I kept snapping away, but unbeknownst to me it was really on the lens.  So after a little cleaning we got a few last minute pictures with the little poser himself

    IMG_0381.JPG

    IMG_0382.JPG

    I’m sure the first 10 pictures were much cuter, but since I can’t see them I’m not too disapointed.

    Here they are lining up outside waiting to go to their classroom

    IMG_0388.JPG

    School started on Wednesday and on Sunday we “celebrated” Garrett’s birthday.  He chose to wait until dad was here to have his real party, but I at least wanted to acknowledge the day on his actual birthday.  Here he is with his birthday breakfast of peanut butter captain crunch and a poptart.

    IMG_0393.JPGIMG_0395.JPG

    We sang happy birthday to him and made him pretend to blow out candles in his poptart b/c I had forgotten to buy matches.

    He received many phone calls wishing him a happy day.  He loved hearing from everyone

    IMG_0399.JPGIMG_0400.JPG

    Dad sent some gifts that he opened and we called it good for the day. 

    IMG_0396.JPG

    Then the wait was on, the present sat on the cupboard in full view for 6 whole days while we waited for Stan to come join us in Guam.  Here we are waiting at the airport

    IMG_0405.JPG

    IMG_0409.JPG

    My personal favorite moment was this:

    IMG_0410.JPG

    and this when he has all 3, look closely Logan is there

    IMG_0411.JPG

    I almost walked out of the airport then and there to listen to the silence in the car by myself for a minute!  I however did wait to enjoy the quiet until later in the week.

    The real party can begin now

    IMG_0427.JPG

    IMG_0430.JPG

    EVERYTHING IS BETTER WITH DAD!

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY GARRETT

    IMG_0403.JPG

Comments (6)

  • So glad that Stan is there with you now. You never cease to amaze me. Glad that Garrett is loving school. And your hair looks adorable. I bet it’s staying nice and curly for you.

  • Lynnsey I have to tell you the airport picture with all three boys hugging Stan made me get a lump in my throat!!  Maybe because I saw first hand how much both sides missed eachother!!!!!!!!!  You and Stan are such awesome parents and your family shows it like a happy glow in their sweet faces!  I’m so greatful that you are together again!  My next fav was the train ride with Stan’s knees up around his ears!   We sure love and miss you all!!!    mammakimball

  • i love the pic of stan and the boys at the airport.  especially little logan behind his leg!

  • Wow, two posts in a week, it’s like Kimball heaven. Love it. I want more. I want to see more pictures of your house and everything else Guam. Happy Birthday to Garrett. What a cute little thing he is. Looks like you are all doing well and getting settled in. Now you’ll have even more time for posts! Hope you’re feeling ok and taking it easy (if there is such thing for a mother of 3 boys). Take care.

  • Lynnsey!! How fun it is to see those pictures of you and the fam!  What beautiful beaches and the ocean looks incredible.  I love your little poser of a son too.  I’ve been deprived of pictures for too long.   Your house looks like its nice and big and newer, maybe I was picturing you in a hut or something;)  Glad to hear you are doing well and enjoying the sites around you and I’m certainly glad that Stan is now there to join you.  When are you due again?  Hope you are feeling well!

    Much love to you!

    Kim

  • I love it!  The picture of Stan and the boys in the airport is so cute!  Life must be full of precious, earned moments when you have so much work on your hands.  I bet they feel great!  I also love the one with the candles in the poptart!  You’re such a good mommy!!  Keep on taking care of yourself and thanks for the update!  Miss you!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *